My thoughts on Internet marketing class

 If you asked me 3 months ago to explain SEO or SEM, I would have probably said, “I don’t know, let me Google that.”

Fast forward 3 months later, and I can proudly tell you what those terms mean and how to use them in a business.

I’ve learned so much from this class and so far it has been a positive journey. First off, this course not only taught me the fundamentals of internet marketing, I also learned how to apply it in real life by creating blogs like this one. One of my favorite parts is the creativity that is required. For example, in this day and age, you’re going to run into plenty of competition and so, thinking outside the box is a must. As Direct & Interactive Marketers, we want to make a sale but in order to do so we have to find ways to capture our target’s attention using the right words while providing the right content. Nowa’days people want a story, so instead of pushing a product to them we have to establish ourselves first. Just with that knowledge, I am able to understand how to effectively market to consumers.

This is just a fraction of what I learned in this course, but I believe it to be a very important lesson I took in. This is truly a memorable and important class and I will take everything I learned and apply it to my future career.

Leave a Reply

